Finding Statistics

AARP's Office of International Affairs seeks to help people live longer, healthier, more financially secure and productive lives by identifying and sharing the best ideas and practices on key policy issues. They convene a wide range of experts from around the world to share their knowledge on health and long-term care, older workers, financial security, retirement income, and livable communities.

Provides a summary of national indicators of child well-being and monitors changes in these indicators over time. In addition to providing data in an easy-to-use, non-technical format, the purpose of the report is to stimulate discussions among policymakers and the public, exchanges between data providers and policy communities, and improvements in Federal data on children and families.

The County Health Rankings measures the health of nearly all counties in the nation and ranks them within states. The Rankings are compiled using county-level measures from a variety of national and state data sources. These measures are standardized and combined using scientifically-informed weights.

The Dartmouth Atlas Project documents glaring variations in how medical resources are distributed and used in the United States. The project uses Medicare and Medicaid data to provide information and analysis about national, regional, and local markets, as well as hospitals and their affiliated physicians.

KFF is a non-profit foundation that does research, journalism, and communications programs. It focuses on major health care issues in the United States. Its goal is to be an unbiased source of facts, information, analysis, and journalism for the general public, as well as for policy makers, the media, and the health care community. State Health Facts has more than 800 health indicators for all 50 states, Washington, D.C., United States Territories, and other locations. Users can view maps, relative health rankings, trends, and download data on demographics, health costs, health coverage, minority health, providers and service use, and more.

NCHS is the nation's principal health statistics agency, providing data to identify and address health issues. NCHS compiles statistical information to help guide public health and health policy decisions.

The Office of Minority Health provides the most current quantitative information related to minority health. This includes sourcing and maintaining a body of expert knowledge on minority health status initiatives, and demographic statistics and analyses on minority populations, compiled by the National Center for Health Statistics, the Census Bureau, private foundations, clinical practitioners, private data sources and public agencies.

SAMHSA's Center for Behavioral Health Statistics and Quality (CBHSQ) is the lead Federal government agency for behavioral health data and research. CBHSQ coordinates an integrated data strategy, which includes collecting data each year on the national incidence and prevalence of various forms of mental illness and substance use. CBHSQ also provides statistical and analytical expertise.

UNICEF's Data Team is the global go-to for data on children. It leads the collection, validation, analysis, use and communication of the most statistically sound, internationally comparable data on the situation of children and women around the world.

WHO's World Health Data Hub is a comprehensive digital platform for global health data. It provides end-to-end solutions to collect, store, analyze, and share data that is timely, reliable, and actionable.