LibGuides: Business Research Resources: Books and eBooks

Databases to Search for eBooks

eBook Central
At the core of ProQuest's Ebook Central is an exhaustive selection of authoritative, scholarly content — 790,000 titles and 1,350 imprints from more than 650 publishers on one platform. An average of 100,000 newly published titles will be added each year.
eBook Collection
Search, browse, and read the complete text of thousands of ebooks. EBSCO's eBook Collection has titles from major scholarly, academic, and technical publishers such as Cambridge University Press, the University of Oklahoma Press, Lawrence Erlbaum Associates, O'Reilly, and many more.

Financial Accounting and Investment Management by Werner F. De Bondt (Editor)
Call Number: R 658.15 F4915 2009
ISBN: 9781848440395
Publication Date: 2009-06-30
This two-volume set brings together in one accessible reference source many of the key articles in the field of accounting and investment management which have been published over the past half century. The first volume investigates the role of accountants and analysts as financial intermediaries, the measurement of corporate earnings and profitability and equity valuation. The second volume examines price-earnings ratios, market-to-book ratios, earnings and fundamental analysis in relation to stock returns.
The Oxford Handbook of Business History by Geoffrey Jones (Editor); Jonathan Zeitlin (Editor)
Call Number: R 338.09 O982 2008
ISBN: 9780199263684
Publication Date: 2008-03-20
This handbook shows that business history is a wide-ranging and dynamic area of study, producing compelling empirical data, which has sometimes confirmed and sometimes contested widely-held views in management and the social sciences.
A Dictionary of Business by John Pallister; Alan Isaacs
Call Number: R 650.03 D561 2003
ISBN: 9780198607557
Publication Date: 2004-05-27
Dictionary contains over 6,500 entries relating to all aspects of management and business as well as e-commerce.

Business Valuation Update Yearbook 2020 by BVR Staff
ISBN: 9781621501879
Publication Date: 2020-01-05
In the business valuation profession, ideas and methods continually evolve, making it imperative to stay current with the most innovative approaches and techniques, new court decisions, and regulatory and professional standards. BVR has you covered with the Business Valuation Update Yearbook 2020.
Venture Capital Investments by Raj Kumar; Manu Sharma
ISBN: 9789353884154
Publication Date: 2020-09-14
This book gives a fundamental understanding of various aspects of venture capital covering the nature of investments, deal evaluation, valuation, structure, economics and fundraising. It begins by covering how the private market is different from the public market. The history of venture capital is discussed with the venture capital industry in the background.